London Philharmonic Orchestra: Debut Sounds


On Monday 9 June, Debut Sounds celebrates the sound of the early 21st century, presenting the world premieres performed by emerging graduate musicians of new works from four Leverhulme Young Composers: Eugene Birman, Aleksandr Brusentsev, Arne Gieshoff and Edmund Hunt.


The Will to Adorn


Julian Anderson Book of Hours
George Lewis The Will to Adorn

Plus world premieres of music by Eugene BirmanAleksandr Brusentsev,Arne Gieshoff and Edmund Hunt, current members of the Leverhulme Young Composers Programme.

Clement Power conductor

Members of the London Philharmonic Orchestra
Musicians from the Foyle Future First Development Programme


 This next part is secret…
Students have the opportunity to enjoy the concert at the discounted price of just £4. To take advantage of this offer, students need to phone the London Philharmonic Orchestra Ticket Office on 020 7840 4242 (Mon–Fri 10am–5pm) and quote STUDENT. (Booking for student tickets is not available online and Student ID’s will be required when collecting tickets).

So, what do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.