Sunday Morning with Kristijonas Dirsė

IMG_4537

Audiovisual artist and musician with great interest in contemporary music, Kristijonas Dirsė, currently studying Film and Music in Brunel University after graduating National M. K. Ciurlionis School of Arts in Lithuania as a conductor states “I have decided to explore the fields of art through a wider lens, and Brunel provides you with a proper fisheye lens”.


A few words from this Brunel 3rd year student: I am interested in the synthesis of various different medias, for me the most fascinating way to combine all those in one is film. I’m participating in film, performance and visual arts projects as a performer, producer and director.

In Brunel I was involved with a multi-platform arts night featuring the works of School of Arts students. I’ve discovered arts@artaud in my first year and performed my composition for the audience for the first time in my life. In the second year, my composition inspired by Kafka’s novel Castle was performed there too. second year I have shown some of my short films, one of which was accompanied with a live improvised soundtrack, helped out with the marketing of the event and did some promotional videos.

Follow the links in the text and below for examples of the work from this very well traveled composer/photographer/film maker…

Recent dance film Treeo is taking part in international dance film festivals Cinedance (Netherlands) and Avayava (India).
Non-narrative visual work:
audiovisual installation for the Bionics event B.I.O.N.I.C.S.
visuals for a contemporary music piece “Going Out of the Mirror” 

Film-makerphotographercomposer.

So, what do you think?

