The collected works of Christopher Fox…

Kind of, not really, but, according to the October issue of Tempo, the new release of music by Christopher Fox  performed by Trio Scordatura  — that famous quartet (don’t forget the sound engineer) from Amsterdam, with our very own Bob Gilmore in the role of voice — presents a cross-section of the composer’s work and adds “this excellent disc acts as a reminder of the clarity of Fox’s voice and the depth of his language.” You can find your own stimulating copy by clicking through the Natural Science image above… and to continue this run-on, you should check out Christopher Fox’s new blog here (there is also a permanent link on the Musicbru front page) and/or click the image below to discover more of the collected works by the composer…

and, finally, here they are, Trio Scordatura doing Blank…


So, what do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.